What Happened to the Pigeons?

On my way to the bakery this afternoon, I saw a lot of pigeons perked on the power line wires.  I had never seen pigeons closely perched side by side before and I wondered what was going on.

I should have taken a quick shot… but I thought I should go quickly to the bakery and come back.  Bad move.  When I came back, most of the pigeons perched on the power line wires were gone.  Only a few left.

What happened to the pigeons?

What da heck happened?  Where did they go?

I found out that the pigeons were waiting for dinner.  A guy comes everyday at around 5 o’clock in the afternoon and feeds the birds.  He said at first there were only four pigeons.  But they must have told a friend and the friend told its family and friends and now there are so many of them.


Guess what that guy had in the brown paper bag?

2 thoughts on “What Happened to the Pigeons?

Leave a Reply

