The Naked Lady in the Garden

venus

One day while I was taking pictures of flowers in my neighborhood, I saw a beautiful lady standing naked in the garden.  She looked quite embarrassed and was trying to cover herself up with a flimsy little towel, but to no avail.  I apologized profusely for being in her garden and was about to leave when she asked for my name.  I told her mine and asked for hers. She said her name was Venus.  She was a Roman goddess.  Her husband’s name was Mars, the god of war, and they had a little boy named Cupid.

On my way home, I thought Venus was a little cuckoo.  A Roman goddess, my foot!  Next she would be telling me that her son Cupid can fly and somewhat expert in bow and arrow.  Yeah right!

 

Leave a Reply

