Marilyn and Me

marilyn
Marilyn and Me, photo by mzrosie

While I was admiring the window displays of this small antique store in my Toronto neighborhood, Marilyn caught my eye.   Marilyn who, you asked?  Marilyn Monroe, who else?  Never mind the horrible hairdo and the gaudy outfit and trinkets, her signature red lips was a dead giveaway.   Her eyes were closed so she didn’t see me take a quick shot.  Just the two of us.  Marilyn and me.

Where was I?  I was the shadow in the background.  Not the blue one… that was a car!  I was the one holding the camera.

Leave a Reply

