The Fireman Sculpture in Toronto

fireman
The Fireman Sculpture in Toronto, photo by mzrosie

This beautiful sculpture depicting a Toronto firefighter in the act of rescuing a child can be found on Queens Park in downtown Toronto.   Beside the sculpture, stands a slab of granite showcasing a commemorative plaque inscribed on which is A Fire Fighter’s Prayer.

fireman-1
A Fire Fighter’s Prayer beside the Toronto Fireman Sculpture, photo by mzrosie

Gosh!  I don’t know about you, but that definitely touched my heart.   I want to go hug a fireman and say thank you… but they might not let a crazy old Chinese woman in the fire station.

… I don’t think it would help if I told them that I am not Chinese.  Old and crazy perhaps, but not Chinese.

Leave a Reply

