Venus of the Sea Sculpture

cars, doors, woman statue, flowers, lanes 022 276x853-horz
Venus of the Sea, photo by mzrosie

This stunning sculpture of Venus of the Sea can be found not in a gallery, but in my neighborhood here in Toronto.  It is just standing there in front of a neighbor’s house.

red oldsmobile, duplex with naked statue 017
Venus of the sea-2, photo by mzrosie

I passed by this beautiful Venus sculpture every time I walked to the park.  But the other day, I saw that the owner had built a steel fence surrounding his property… I guess to prevent passersby like me from taking pictures.  Nah!  I think they did it to prevent people from touching their statue.  I swear, I didn’t touch their statue.  I only took photos.  But I was tempted.

 

Leave a Reply

